Tripura Current Affairs - June 2017

  1. Name the candidates of Tripura who secured rank in All India Civil Service Examiniation-2016?

Ans:  Suchismita Kanungoe, Tarit Kanti Chakma and  Dulnangha Reang.

  1. Who have been awarded with first prize for successful implementation of community policing- Prayaas.?

Ans: Tripura police have been awarded with first prize.

  1. When Union Minister for Science and Technology Harsh Vardhan arrived in Tripura?

Ans: on 1st june 2017.
4.       When observed ‘Financial Literacy Week’ across the country?
Ans: june 05 to 09 is being observed.
5.       Who inaugurated the ‘MODI FEST’ (Making of Developed India Festival), at Santirbazar area of South Tripura district ?
Ans: Assam Chief Minister, Sarbananda Sonowal inaugurated.

  1. When and who inaugurate  seventh Krishi Vigyan Kendra at Chantail in Kaliashahar’s Chandipur RD Block?

Ans:on 2nd june 2017,  Agriculture Minister Aghore Debbarma.

  1. When and where World Environment day observed by CFLE, Agartala?

Ans: on 5th june 2017, at Baidyanath Majumder Auditorium in Gandhigram.

  1. When TBSE declare Madhyamik results and what is the pass percentage?

Ans: on 6th june 2017, pass percentage is 67.38 %.

  1. Who is from Tripura Selected for IIMs?

Ans: Shayari Devbarman of prestigious Hansraj college of Delhi .

  1.  When declared the Higher Secondary (+2) results of Humanities and Commerce streams and what is the pass percentage?

Ans: on 7th june 2017, the overall pass percentage of HS (+2) stand at 77.31 percent.

  1. When and who inaugurated the dialysis unit and SNCU (Sick Newborn Care Unit) in Gomati district hospital?

Ans: on 12th june 2017,  Health and Family Welfare Minister Badal Choudhury inaugurated.

  1. When decided One more holiday for state’s employees as part of pay revision from july onwards?

Ans: on  20th  june 2017.

  1. When Amway India has partnered with Turnstone Global, formerly known as National Association for the Blind , set up a Braille library for the visually impaired students at the Knowledge Centre for the Disabled in Agartala?

Ans: on 13th june 2017.

  1. When Congress organized ‘Satyagraha’ against Amit Shah's remarks?

Ans: on 14th june 2017, below the Gandhi statue in circuit house area of Agartala.

  1. When World Blood Donors Day was observed by 4 Assam Rifles under the aegis of 21 sector Assam Rifles?

Ans: on 14th june 2017.

  1. When The State Skill Development Mission organised a workshop on Banking, Financial Services and Insurance ?

Ans: on 15th june 2017, at Pragna Bhavan, Agartala.

  1. When and who inaugurated The employment enhancement training programme (EETP), Techno India Agartala GATE initiative (TGI) and student felicitation programme by Techno India Group?

Ans: on 16th june 2017, was inaugurated by Ms. Manashi Ray Chaudhury, Co-chairman of Techno India group and MLA Raj Kumar Choudhury at Rabindra Satabarshiki Bhavan in Agartala .

  1. When An uncharitable book on Tripura under left rule and its chief minister Manik Sarkar titled ‘Tripura Til Arajakatha Lala Chehra’ is being released?

Ans: on 21st june 2017, by the Maharashtra chief minister Devendra Fadnavis at the ‘Veer Savarkar Sabhagriha’ auditorium located at Dadar, Dakshin Mumbai .

  1. When International Day of Yoga observed across Tripura?

Ans: on 21st june 2017.

  1. When Assam Finance Minister Hemanta Biswa Sarma arrived in Tripura on a two-day visit to streamline the party strategy?

Ans: on 22nd june 2017.
21.   When  A new journalist organization ‘Tripura News Correspondents Forum’ has been formed?
Ans: on 22nd june 2017, to develop the professional commitment and responsibility of the media persons working in international, national and regional media houses.

  1. When 2nd TSR organized blood donation camp?

Ans: on 24th june 2017.
23.   When banned the publication of ‘Pratibadi Kalam’,?
Ans: on 24th june 2017, edited and owned by convicted criminal Anal Roychowdhury with immediate effect.
24.   Who and when  inaugurated the ‘Shishu Udyan Bipani Bitan’ at Orient Choumohani area of Agartala?
Ans: Chief Minister Manik Sarkar inaugurated, on 27th june 2017.


More on Same Topic

Copy Right © 2017, www.tripuraportal.com