Tripura General Knowledge Set - 1

Q. Who built the capital of Tripura at Agartala?
Ans-   Krishna Kishore
Q. Name the first chief Minister of Tripura?
Ans-  Sachindra Lal Sinha
Q. Nirmahal is situated in the :
Ans-  Rudra Sagar
Q. Who was the first chairperson of Tripura women commission?
Ans-  Smt Manjulika Basu
Q. Who was the first chairman of TPSC?
Ans-  G.P. Bakchi
Q. The first left Front Government formed in Tripura in the year :
Ans-  1978
Q. Rabindra Nath Tagore came to Tripura for the first time at the request of:
Ans-  Maharaja Bir Chandra
Q. The Government of India took over the administration of Tripura in the year :
Ans-  15 th October, 1949
Q. On which date did Tripura elevate as the states of a full state?
Ans-  21st  January, 1972
Q. Kokborok Day is observed in every year on :
Ans-  19th  January
Q. Tripura University is established on :
Ans-  2nd  November, 1988
Q. Tripura Board of Secondery Education formed in the year :
Ans-  1976
Q. Number of Government Museum in Tripura is :
Ans-  1
Q. Netaji Subhash Govt. College is situated at –
Ans-  Udaipur
Q. Dasharath Dev Memorial College is situated at –
Ans-  Khowai
Q. Ramkrishna college is situated at –
Ans-  Kailasahar
Q. Kabi Nazrul  College is situated at-
Ans-  Sonamura
Q. Ambedkar College is situated at-
Ans- Fatikray
Q. Michel Madhusudan  Datta College is situated at-
Ans- Sabroom
Q. The name of first block formed in Tripura –
Ans-  Jirania
Q. Bhubaneswari Temple is situated at-
Ans-  The bank of Gomati
Q. Bhubaneswari Temple was built during the reign of –
Ans-  Gobinda Manikya
Q. Unakoti is situated at-
Ans-  Kailasahar

More on Same Topic

Copy Right © 2017, www.tripuraportal.com